WWW Wednesday: April 18, 2012

1. What are you currently reading? I just started Bossypants by Tina Fey on Monday. I’m loving it so far; she’s hilarious. I’m also still working my way through War of the Worlds and Cecilia.

2. What did you recently finish reading? This past week, I read The Book of Awesome by Neil Pasricha and Room by Emma Donoghue. Room was absolutely fascinating. The Book of Awesome, not so much. But they were very, very different and are suited to very different tastes.

3. What do you think you’ll read next? After Bossypants, I’d really like to concentrate on finishing up Cecilia and War of the Worlds, but I know Cecilia will definitely take me quite a while. I also just brought home a few books from my mom’s house after visiting this weekend: House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski, Candide by Voltaire, This is Your Brain on Music by Daniel J. Levitin, and a fourth I’m not remembering at the moment. I’ve read House of Leaves before and loved it, so I need to reread that at some point; Candide is on The List and I’ve played Overture to Candide in two different musical ensembles so I’m excited to read that one; and I made it about halfway through This is Your Brain on Music a few years ago and never picked it up again (whoops) so I’d like to read that too. So really I have no idea at all what I’m going to read next…

How about you?

This weekly meme brought to you by Should Be Reading.

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: April 18, 2012

  1. Loved listening to Bossypants as an audiobook, Fey’s the narrator and she’s even funnier out loud! I’m listening to Chelsea Handler’s “Are you there, vodka?” and it’s great to compare the two! Looking forward to your review!

    • I’m kinda thinking I should have gotten it as an audiobook–but I have literally zero experience with those (unless you count being in fifth grade art class and listening to Harry Potter, which I don’t really). I’m still enjoying it, though!

What do you think?